Central Bank of Ireland Credit Institution Register
The Governor and Company of the Bank of Ireland
As recorded in the Central Bank of Ireland register on 25 July 2026.
The Governor and Company of the Bank of Ireland is authorised by the Central Bank of Ireland, as recorded on the Credit Institutions register on 25 July 2026.
A credit institution authorisation covers taking deposits from the public and lending. Deposits with an authorised Irish credit institution are protected by the Deposit Guarantee Scheme up to EUR100,000 per depositor.
| Register | Credit Institutions |
|---|---|
| Reference number | C21180 |
| Status | Authorised |
| Address | Not published |
The Central Bank does not publish a machine-readable address field for this register. Any address shown comes from best-effort Companies Registration Office enrichment; see our methodology.
Authorisation and services
- Credit Institution means:(a) an undertaking whose business is to receive deposits or other repayable funds from the public and to grant credits for its own account, or (b) an electronic money institution.
- A Designated Entity refers to a credit institution which meets the conditions set out in Section 10 of the Finance (Provision of Access to Cash Infrastructure) Act 2025 and has been notified of such by the Central Bank.
- Registered as an insurance, reinsurance or ancillary insurance intermediary under the European Union (Insurance Distribution) Regulations, 2018.
- A financial service provider which produces financial products and issues appointments to intermediaries or an intermediary which may issue appointments to other intermediaries.
Public sector record
| Awarding authority | Date | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Iarnród Eireann-Irish Rail | 20 Sept 2024 | Not disclosed |
| An Post | 24 May 2024 | Not disclosed |
| An Post | 14 May 2023 | Not disclosed |
| An Post | 19 Jun 2019 | Not disclosed |
| An Post | 5 Aug 2018 | Not disclosed |
Showing 5 of 11 awards. Recorded 6 Feb 2013 to 20 Sept 2024. Matched on legal or trading name against the Tenderwatch.ie public procurement supplier feed. Values are the disclosed award amount, not an independent valuation.
Change history
No changes recorded since this entity was first captured.
Related on Vendors.ie
Irish business accounts separate mainly on whether you get an Irish IBAN, SEPA Instant, and a live feed into your accounting package.
View this entry on the Central Bank of Ireland register
Published verbatim from the official register. We do not give legal, financial or regulatory advice; a listing here is not an endorsement. Confirm current status on the Central Bank register. See our methodology.